just got home…

from this evening’s Bruce Springsteen concert.

freaking awesome. i pity those of you who missed it.

quote of the day:

My tires were slashed and I almost crashed but the Lord had mercy
My machine she’s a dud out stuck in the mud somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Hold on tight stay up all night `cause Rosie I’m comin’ on strong
By the time we meet the morning light I will hold you in my arms
I know a pretty little place in Southern California down San Diego way
There’s a little cafe where they play guitars all night and day
You can hear them in the back room strummin’
So hold tight baby `cause don’t you know daddy’s comin’

– Bruce Springsteen, Rosalita

2 Responses to “just got home…”

  1. joan Says:

    Lucky you!

  2. Chuck Boyd Says:

    I too went to the concert and spent the day among fans who travel to many. many of his shows. They seemed to know each other and spoke of particular songs done as encores from city to city. Many came with prepared signs – and some were used by “The Boss” during the show.

    There was a public pre-party at the PAC and a lottery drawing for choice space in the “pit” on the floor right in front of the stage. I was among the 550 who were chosen to be there with room to move around – and it was great to see Springsteen cater to those loyal fans, coming to the apron often and touching hands.

    I plan to do a posting on my blog, including some pictures I took with a “banned camera.” Many others were using cell phone cameras..which were not banned!? Duh?

Leave a Reply

