back by popular demand…

in other words, rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated. but just haven’t been able/inclined to post. heck, i’ve not been on the computer much at all for the past two months. vast reaches of the cyberweb resonate with the vacuum that is the lack of my virtual presence.

well, not really.

but i have been busy at work (makes me sleep more) and not at work (makes me not be in the house/on the computer).

so, massive update time. really.

i hope to get up at least one post a day, at least for a while. we’ll see.

so everybody that’s been nagging for more content (you know who you are) can just chill out and enjoy the wonderous goodness flowing from my keyboard.

we’ll also have a sale on shovels and waders for those who recognise the usual quality of my ramblings (so y’all can cope with the planned increase in quantity).

tonight (in a few hours) i should have a bonzer what i’m drinking now update. then, coming soon, i’ll have the long-promised NOLA report (still sorting through the 1.7 gb of photos, sorry), commentary on the recent occurences in Captain America, some T.V. commentary, and some reading recommendations (beach season is coming!).

so, keep your shorts on a little longer. i’m really back.

i think.

quote of the day:

“If you think nobody cares if you’re alive, try missing a couple of car payments.” – Earl Wilson

5 Responses to “back by popular demand…”

  1. geofftech Says:

    JJ’s ALIVE!!

  2. j Says:

    Love the quote!

    With you back to blogging–or at least claiming you’re returning to blogging–I feel overwhelming pressure to read more. In my spare time. How ever will I be able to keep up?

    If I don’t blog for 2 days or longer, I start getting e-mails from my readers asking if things are ok. Getting nagged like that is slightly annoying, but it lets me know at least someone out there has less of a life than I do as a blogger. ; )

  3. Heather Says:

    Welcome back. Now go vote on LCB on the whens and wheres of the next meet up.

  4. jhota Says:

    yes, ma’am.

  5. Stewart Says:

    More content?

    That’s like saying I read Playboy for the articles.

Leave a Reply

